Advertisement

alienation of the scorpio personality

topic posted Mon, February 19, 2007 - 4:54 PM by  Unsubscribed
Share/Save/Bookmark
hey all, I'm new to this tribe, but I wanted to ask some imput. Now, I cant really speak for scorpio women, but speaking as a highly Scorpio influenced man, I'd like to say that it seems like the average human being cannot begin to understand the Scorpion psyche. In my experience, the common person is very moderate about most everything, but to me moderation is hard to comprehend. I live everything with extreme and intense passion. This turns alotta people off. In fact, I read somewhere that "the scorpio man is bound to provoke and unnerve everyone he comes in contact with" For me, this is mostly true, for ever since I was a small child it seems that whenever I meet new people I make either devoted friends or enemies, but mostly enemies. I guess all the intensity which is like breathing to me, is hard for others to swallow. I've be told that I "wear people down" with all my intense emotionalism. maybe. I also am a very serious cat, liking to discuss deep matters alot, and while I dont lack a sense of humor, I tend to run from "light and airy" conversation. I feel it is too shallow. In fact a former girlfriend of mine asked me once "don't you know how to lighten up and have fun?"

Anyway, I wondered if any other of you scorp types out there have experienced this feeling of being a stranger or being alienated from the average everyday person.

Thanx for the input,

Brandon
posted by:
Unsubscribed
Advertisement
  • hey all, I'm new to this tribe, but I wanted to ask some imput. Now, I cant really speak for scorpio women, but speaking as a highly Scorpio influenced man, I'd like to say that it seems like the average human being cannot begin to understand the Scorpion psyche...

I don't see why sex here would make a difference...

Other than that yes I have the same feelings altogether.